• 01 Spirit Rider
  • 02 Nearer My God To Thee
  • 03 Land Of No Return
  • 04 The Rugged Old Cross
  • 05 Power In The Wind
  • 06 Guns A Blazin
  • 07 Hill Family Song
  • 08 One Empty Cot In The Bunkhouse
  • 09 Daddies and Daughters
  • 10 How Great Thou Art
  • 11 Ballad of Sim Weston Jr
  • 12 Ghost Riders In The Sky
  • 13 God Be With You Til We Meet Again

iTunesBUY CD


    Spirit Rider
    The Land of No Return
    Guns A Blazin’
    Hill Family Song
    Daddy’s And Daughters
    Ballad of Sim Weston, Jr

    Defenders Recording Company announces the release of SPIRIT RIDER, the eleventh studio recording from Singer/Songwriter Brenn Hill. Recorded at Spiral Studios of St George Utah and produced by Brenn Hill and Ryan Tilby , this Faith-Based collection of original songs and popular Hymns was released March 31st, 2015.

    Featuring one of the West’s most dynamic solo artists surrounded by some of the music industry’s finest instrumentalists, SPIRIT RIDER gives bold insight to western life, the land, and the perspective of the Christian Cowboy.

    “Spirit Rider” is a song that portrays the triumphant return of a fallen cowboy to his ranching family after a tragic and accidental death. “Guns A Blazin’” and “Daddies And Daughters” honor the deep love of a father for his children and “Land of No Return” reconnects an Angel with his family following a plane crash that left his “body in ruins ‘neath a stand of Douglas Fir.”

    Popular Hymns like “How Great Thou Art” and “The Rugged Old Cross” are Cowboy Church Classics recorded in contemporary form while Andy Wilkinson’s “Power In the Wind” and Red Steagall’s “One Empty Cot In the Bunkhouse” leave you with visions of the Texas Canyons that inspired them.

    If you love and long for the West, if the Mountain is your Church, and if Christ is your Beacon, SPIRIT RIDER will take you to high places.